Resident Assistant Application 2018-2019

Resident Assistant Application 2018-2019

We are looking for candidates for the Resident Assistant position for the 2018-2019 academic year. Contact selection@northwestern.edu with questions. All applications are due no later than Monday 22 January, 2018.

Should you need to save your information, click save at the bottom of any page. You will be emailed a personalized link in which you will be allowed to return to your application. Please keep in mind this may go to your spam folder. You will also be able to review your full application prior to submitting.

All RA candidates are required to attend an Information Session. Please make plans to attend one of the following:
Monday 11/27/17 Information Session #1- 7 pm to 8 pm 560 Lincoln #101A
Wednesday 11/29/17 Information Session #2- 6 pm to 7 pm Shepard B25
Tuesday 1/9/18 Information Session #3- 9:30 pm to 10:30 pm Elder #030
Friday 1/12/18 Information Session #4- 5:30 pm to 6:30 pm Shepard B25
Wednesday 1/17/18 Information Session #5- 8 pm to 9 pm 560 Lincoln #101A
Sunday 1/21/18 Information Session #6- 8 pm to 9 pm Shepard B25


The following are mandatory dates for the RA position. Please take into consideration these dates when applying for this position, as RAs are expected to be in attendance/help during each of these dates (all dates are subject to change based on University and departmental needs).
• RA Class: Spring 2018 quarter (weeks of April 8 through May 14)
• Leadership Summit: May 12, 2018
• Mandatory Job Training: May 23, 2018 : 9:00-10:30 PM, 560 Lincoln #101
• RA Move in: Friday, August 31 - Sunday, September 2, 2018 (must be moved in by 6:00 PM)
• RA Fall Training Dates: September 2-September 16, 2018
• Wildcat Welcome: September 17-September 24, 2018
• Move in days: September 17 and Sept 21-24, 2018
• All Staff Meetings:
• November 14, 2018 from 9:30 pm to 11 pm
• February 6, 2019 from 9:30 pm to 11 pm
• All Hall Opening and Closings
• Fall Opening (New Students): Monday, September 17, 2018
• Fall Opening (Returning Students): Friday, September 21, 2018
• Fall Closing: Saturday, December 15, 2018
• RAs can leave after 12:00 p.m. on Sunday, December 16, 2017
• Winter Opening: RAs return by 12:00 p.m. on Saturday, January 5, 2018
• Winter Closing: Saturday, March 23, 2018
• RAs can leave after 12:00 p.m. on Sunday, March 24, 2017
• Spring Opening: Saturday, March 30, 2018 at 12:00 p.m.
• RAs must return by 8:00 a.m. on Saturday, March 30, 2018
• Spring Closing: Saturday, June 15 (12:00 p.m.) and Saturday, June 22, 2018 (6:00 p.m.)
• RAs can depart by 12:00 p.m. on Sunday, June 23, 2018
• Mid-year Training: Saturday, January 5, 2019, 12:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
• RAs are responsible for their assigned desk shifts during Thanksgiving and Spring Break.
• Staff Selection: TBD
• Dillo Day Weekend: TBD
• Senior Week: June 16-22, 2019


Residential Life invites you to approach us early in the application process and contact AccessibleNU (accessiblenu@northwestern.edu; 847-467-5530) if you think you may require a housing accommodation. In addition, we welcome you to work with us and the Office of Equal Opportunity and Access (eeo@northwestern.edu; 847-491-7458) if you think you may require a work-related accommodation. Undergraduate Financial Aid is also an office Residential Services encourages candidates to speak with. You can find more info at (http://undergradaid.northwestern.edu/), 1801 Hinman Ave, and/or by calling them at (847) 491-7400.